Wk3- Classmate Conversation- Maddy Braverman

I already had the privilege of getting to know Maddy last semester in our sorority Delta Zeta, but I figured it couldn’t get to know her more. She’s our sunshine chair and always brightens everyone’s days even if you don’t know her super well.  A sunshine chair’s job is to basically be there for the girls in the chapter and keep the morale up. I was new member educator assistant last semester so I had heard a lot about how great of a person Maddy is, but the more I’ve gotten to know her, the more blown away I am. In this day and age it’s extremely difficult to find a true honest to god, genuine human being and I can say without a shadow of a doubt that Maddy is one of these people. She genuinely wants people around her to be happy, regardless of if she knows them or not. She’s involved in the Beach Hillel club and is very involved and passionate about that. She also is an extremely good volleyball player. A human development major is perfect for her! As a freshman, I have no idea how she’s as involved as she is. When I was a freshman everything was super overwhelming. Because of all this and more she’s basically one of the coolest people I’ve ever met.I’m grateful for this class and the opportunity to get to talk to her and get to know her further.

Leave a Reply

